The Fundamentals are David Dooley (vocals), Eoin Drennan (guitars),David Long (drums), Jerry Bennett (bass) and Robbie Larkin (keyboards). All five of the group are from Kilkenny, Ireland.

Their first album, ‘Past And Present Collide’ went on release in August 2007.

Their song, ‘Vegas Sun’ features on the Dun Laoghaire College of Further Education (DCFE) compilation album ‘Our Space’. In March 2007, this album reached number 5 on the Irish compilation album chart. Renowned rock journalist Jackie Hayden cited ‘Vegas Sun’ as a stand-out track in Hot Press magazine, Ireland’s premier rock publication.

The Fundamentals have performed live on Dublin’s FM104, Longford’s Shannonside FM and Kilkenny’s KCLR radio stations in support of ‘Our Space’. The band has also been played on Tipp FM and Waterford’s WLR and Beat radio stations. The Fundamentals performed to rave reaction at Kilkenny’s 2007 Rhythm n’ Roots festival, where they supported Shooter Jennings & the .357’s.

In August 2007 The Fundamentals embarked on a major national tour of Ireland in support of their new record ‘Past and Present Collide’.

Plans are in place to take the ‘Past and Present Collide’ tour through 2008.

'Past and Present Collide' is available in the following Heartbeat City record stores:Tullamore,Longford,Kilkenny,Thurles,Dungarvan,Mullingar,Edenderry and Portlaoise.

'Past and Present Collide' is available on i-Tunes now!